[ 4 ] something ’bout Grow Up

have you ever felt don’t wanna grow up anymore? or have you ever fear to face the adult world? I did. And it still come out even now, in my early 20th. I don’t know why, it just like my mind don’t match with my age. I still do something fool, still dreaming anime, still acting like a child. Once, i thought  I’m the one that ever felt such thing, but coinsidently, I found this song. Heard that and read what the lyric tell about, I guess that maybe some people out there having same problem like me. Happy to know that 🙂

But still, I must be grow up, no matter what, ready or not. kodomo no mama ja irenai.
~ hwaiting… \(^O^)/

~ Sky Chord: Towards Who’s Growing Up ( Bleach Ed.18th_by: Tsuji Shion ) ~

sunao na uta ga utaenai (I can’t sing an honest song)
kazari tsuketeshimau kara (Because I end up dressing it up)
itsu kara konna ni raku ni (When did I learn to)
jibun mamoru koto o oboeta no? (protect myself so easily?)

koutei kara mieru sora (From the schoolyard you can see the sky)
kimi ni wa naniiro ni utsuru? (What colours affect you?)
tada masshiro na kumo demo (Just pure white clouds but,)
toki ni makkuro ni kaetaku naru (In time you’ll want them to change to black)

mikkannai sky chord (Its not enough, sky chord)
mukashi nara atta no ni (Even though we met here long ago)
nakushita sky chord (I’ve lost the sky chord)
dare no sei demo naku jibun (Its no one’s fault but myself)

kitto otona ni naru koto nanka yori (There must be something more important)
taisetsu na mono ga aru no (Than growing up)
kitto sore o mitsukerannai mama (While I still can’t find that)
otona ni natte yuku nda (I’m definitely growing up)

zutto kono mama ja irenai tte (They say it can’t be like this forever)
wakatteru yo arukidase (I know that, so I start walking)
sotto nooto ni kaiteta moji wa (The words I secretly wrote in my notebook)
kawatte nanka inai no (Aren’t going to change)

kitto otona ni naru koto nanka yori (There must be something more important)
taisetsu na mono ga aru no (Than growing up)
kitto sore o mitsukerannai mama (While I still can’t find that)
otona ni natte yuku nda (I’m definitely growing up)

kodomo no mama ja irenai (I can’t stay as a child)

2 thoughts on “[ 4 ] something ’bout Grow Up

  1. being grown up doesnt mean we act like old people and bersikap bijaksana all the time.
    hehe banyak ji juga orang-orang tua yang masih heboh kalau cerita sama temannya yang masih fangirling mungkin juga adaji:D

Leave a Reply

